Lomography’s La Sardina and The City

A couple months ago I took my new Lomography camera, named La Sardina, for a spin in New York City. It was definitely a different experience since It was my first time using an analog camera. Since you have to focus the camera yourself, it was a bit of a guessing game. When I got the photos developed, I was pretty surprised… and not in a good way. First of all, I kept on forgetting to remove the lens cap so a bunch of pictures didn’t come out. Then there were those pictures that I was really excited to see and just didn’t look as I expected. But, after getting some feedback and looking them over myself, I realized that the flaws in the pictures are what made them unique. That’s when I really started to enjoy film photography and all the experimentation it entails.

So, here are some pictures that I took while in the city. Enjoy!

Taxi

Upward View of a Couple Buildings

Punch buggy! When I was taking this picture I thought the car was more centered, but I’m pretty satisfied with the way it came out.

New York’s finest. His face is priceless…

Times Square

Busy Streets

Another Taxi

Semi-Invisible Cyclist

I love the way the lights look in this picture.

Only in New York

Thanks for looking; feel free to leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

