Shooting the Sun

I am completely fascinated with taking pictures of the sun. But, I always found it hard to do so using a digital camera. The sun would always come out too bright to the point where you wouldn’t be able to see anything else. I was really excited to try shooting the sun with Lomography’s La Sardina camera. I wasn’t sure what to expect, so I was extremely happy with the way these shots came out.

And, here they are!

At the Park

I really love the effect the plastic lens had on these shots, especially this one.

 

Meet my dog, Squiddle

Meet my dog, Squiddle!

 

The Backyard

This one was taken in my backyard. 

 

Dad and the Dogs

This is my dad with two of our dogs….I have three, just in case you were wondering! I can’t explain why, but I really love this shot.

Not too many photos here, but thanks for looking. Feel free to leave a comment!

One thought on “Shooting the Sun

Leave a Reply

